主页 >> 滇西北 >> 生物多样性

生物多样性宝库 

     

      云南省约有15千种植物,而仅仅在项目区(滇西北)就有6千余种。项目区作为主要的中药来源地而闻名于全中国,这里大约有40%的中药和75%的藏药。滇西北约有7百种当地特有的开花植物。以及生长有约30种在中国被列入濒危和受保护的植物。滇西北是常绿杜鹃和落叶杜鹃演化的中心;有465种地方特有的品种 樱草、龙胆、银莲、铁线莲和百合等植物也是滇西北当地的特有植物。同时,这里还分布着中国最大片的原始森林。

      

         滇西北为包括雪豹、滇金丝猴、小熊猫和黑颈鹤在内的30余种濒危动物提供了栖息地。另外,这里还有400多种当地特有或迁徙的鸟类。众多的山脉也是熊、狼、狐狸,绵羊和野山羊的家园。

 

        除了生物多样性的的重要意义以外,这片土地还为居住在此四大河下游流域近一半的中国人民和数百万的东南亚人民提供了非常重要的生态服务。如果这个地区的原始森林被破坏,广阔的土地和下游的人民就会面临更多洪水及水质下降的灾难。


更多的文化 ... 

 


  关于本区域

  点击扩大地图

 

  线路

    

 

 

本网站由滇西北生态旅游协会制作,向您介绍丽江以及周边地区开展的独特的生态旅游活动。我们目的是通过开发和宣传滇西北生态旅游来促进环境保护,保存当地绚丽多彩的民族传统文化并推动当地的社区发展了解这个项目的更多内容
版权2002滇西北生态旅游协会

Ecotourism in Northwest Yunnan  
 

 

 

Northwest Yunnan
Ecotourism Itineraries
Why Travel with Us
For Tour Operators     

 

Home >> Northwest Yunnan >> Biodiversity

A Land of Biodiversity

There are 15,000 plant species in Yunnan, and approximately 6,000 species in the project area alone.  The project area is known throughout China as a primary source of medicinal herbs, including 40% of Chinese and 75% of Tibetan medicinal herbs.  Approximately 700 flowering plant species are endemic to Northwest Yunnan.  The area is home to 30 plant species listed as endangered and protected in China. Yunnan is the epicenter of rhododendron and azalea evolution; some 465 species are native to the area.   Primula, Gentians, Anemones, Clematis, Lilies are also endemic to Northwest Yunnan.  Some of China’s largest stands of primary forest can be found here as well. 

Northwest Yunnan provides habitat for over 30 rare and endangered species, including the Snow Leopard, the Yunnan Black Golden Monkey or Snub-nosed Monkey, the Red or Lesser Panda, and Black Necked Crane.  More than 400 species of birds are endemic to or migrate through Northwest Yunnan.   The mountains ranges are also home to Himalayan bears, wolves, foxes, mountain sheep and mountain goats.


Besides its biodiversity significance, this area provides very important ecological services for each of the four rivers, which downstream reach nearly half of the population of China and millions of Southeast Asians.  If the natural forests in this region are destroyed, vast areas and populations downstream will suffer from more severe floods and decreased water quality. 


continue to Cultural Heritage ... 

 


   About the Area

Click to enlarge map

    Itineraries

 

 

This web site is a project of the Northwest Yunnan Ecotourism Association and has been developed to introduce you to unique ecotourism opportunities around Lijiang and beyond. By developing and promoting ecotourism in Northwest Yunnan, our goal is to support environmental protection, preserve the areas’ diverse cultural heritage and contribute to community development.  Read more about this project.

Copyright © 2002 Northwest Yunnan Ecotourism Association